Friday, June 29, 2012

Pushing to do things we never would have done

When things happen to us, they can change us, educate us, or help us see things more clearly than before. Some things are bad, some are good, and some just are. Some things push us to do things we never would have done otherwise, they help motivate us, whether for good or bad reasons.

I'm feeling like some of things are happening to me as I write this. Like the life I know is about to change. I'm not sure yet if it is for the good of things or if it will be another trial to push through, but I can definetly feel the changes happening. I hope that the things I'm feeling will motivate me, educate me, help me see more clearly and change my life for the better. I've lacked motivation for so long, despised the things around me, and longed for change and resolution. I know I'm done feeling like I'll never get what I want, it's time for me to get my way for once. I'm done giving in and letting others feel the warm sunshine of happiness and contentment at my expense. I will take each day as it comes and not push my way through, but take my time and carefully make my decisions so that when it's all said and done, I'll know I did what was best for me and mine and no one else.

When I say I'm done, I really mean I'm done. Done making concessions for others, done feeling like I'm to blame for others behaviours and actions. Done being content to have less than I desire for the sake of others happiness. I was born to be better than I am, always. I'm done letting others tell me I'm not, I shouldn't, I can't, or I won't. Today I'm done. Done with the naysayers.

Friday, March 2, 2012

Just Admit It!!

OMG! I don't say this often, but it is warranted today!

I don't know about you but I've about had my fill of argumentative people this past month. You know at least one or two. You know that person that always start a conversation with "No,...." IE: "No, I know that the constellations don't line up in the way this time of year because...blah, blah, blah.", or "No, I gave it to you to finish." or "No, You were supposed to do so and so, not me." GRRRR

Just take some dang responsibility for yourself and your mistakes. Why is that so hard for people to do! It won't kill you, you won't be less of a person,and no one is going to think less of you...err...well, stratch that last one. It just baffles me how some people can honestly go through life and not even realize they are one of these people. Every time something happens, if it's negative, they immediately deny responsibility before they even really know why it may have happened, or what it could even be. But yet, when something positive happens, they are all over it, like white on rice, taking credit for it.

Sad, sad people will probably never even realize how much or how many people despise them at the end of every day because of how they are. Sadder thing is, they probably don't even care, because why should they? They didn't even do anything wrong.